Back to All Events

Alex Lloyd - Up Close & Acoustic

With more than 30 album releases so far, Liberation Blue makes a welcome return of the label’s ‘Acoustic’ series with our first long player for 2016: 'Acoustica', 12 stunning, 
re-worked classic tunes spanning the career of ARIA winner and multi-platinum singer/songwriter Alex Lloyd.

“It was certainly something I’d thought of doing before,” Lloyd says of the Acoustica recording, the singer’s seventh full-length release. With four ARIAs already under his belt, 
Lloyd was intrigued with the concept of revisiting his older material. Expect to hear radio hits ‘Amazing’, ‘Coming Home’, ‘Beautiful’, ‘Black The Sun’ and more, his extensive
catalogue getting a brand new lease of life. 

“This project came along at a perfect time for me,” says Lloyd.

“Doing these recordings really helped create a spark in me – it’s been great to re-address these songs, and I’m really happy how it’s turned out.”

In celebration of this special & unique release, Alex has put together an intimate version of his show and will be performing a special show
where everyone will be able to hear these wonderful new interpretations themselves. Alex will be appearing at

(Featuring 12 classic Alex Lloyd Hits)

1. Amazing
2.  Easy Exit Station
3.  Better the Less You Know
4.  Green
5. Coming Home
6.  Good Thing
7. Hallelujah
8. Beautiful
9. Brand New Day
10. Black the Sun
11. Never Meant To Fail
12.  Everybody's Laughing

Release 5 August 2016 through Liberation Music

Visit Alex -

Earlier Event: September 7